Pakistan makes changes to line-up for third T20I against New Zealand.

In preparation for the third Twenty20 International against New Zealand in Dunedin, Pakistan has implemented three changes to its line-up, as announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday.

Usama Mir and Aamer Jamal have been omitted from the squad, while Abbas Afridi is unavailable due to an injury. The replacements for the trio are Muhammad Wasim Junior, Muhammad Nawaz, and Zaman Khan.

Although Abbas Afridi’s scan indicated no significant injury, the PCB stated that he will be managed symptomatically, with his availability for the last two games to be determined at a later stage. Abbas Afridi’s absence is a setback for the team, considering he was the leading wicket-taker in the series.

As New Zealand holds a 2-0 lead in the five-match series, Pakistan’s revamped squad, led by Shaheen Shah Afridi, includes Muhammad Rizwan as vice-captain, Azam Khan as wicket-keeper, and key players such as Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Saim Ayub, Muhammad Wasim Junior, Muhammad Nawaz, and Zaman Khan.