Full court meeting on SIC reserved seats commences.

Chief Justice Qazi Faez Isa has convened a full court meeting to address the issue of reserved seats for the Sunni Ittehad Council (SIC). The 13-judge bench, summoned earlier today, includes Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, Justice Muneeb Akhtar, Justice Yahya Afridi, Justice Aminuddin Khan, Justice Jamal Khan Mandokhail, Justice Muhammad Ali Mazhar, Justice Ayesha A. Malik, Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Syed Hassan Azhar Rizvi, Justice Shahid Waheed, Justice Irfan Saadat Khan, and Justice Naeem Akhtar Afghan.

The bench is tasked with deciding whether the reserved seats will be allocated to the SIC, other parties, or if the matter should be referred to parliament.

On Tuesday, the bench reserved its decision after concluding the hearing but did not announce the judgment. Chief Justice Isa indicated that he would consult with the bench members before making a final announcement. Court staff also confirmed that the decision would not be pronounced on Tuesday.

It remains uncertain whether the verdict will be announced today or at a later date.