Election Commission Releases Results of National and Provincial Assembly Elections 2024

The Election Commission has announced the results of the contests held for the National and all four Provincial Assemblies in the 2024 general elections.

According to the Election Commission, out of the 264 seats declared in the National Assembly, independent candidates have emerged victorious on 101 seats. Among them, candidates supported by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) have secured 93 seats, followed by the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) with 75 seats and the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) with 54 seats. The commission noted that elections did not take place for one seat due to the candidate’s murder, while results for one seat have been withheld.

In terms of party-wise representation in the National Assembly, the Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan (MQM-P) has won 17 seats, Pakistan Muslim League Quaid (PML-Q) secured 3 seats, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Pakistan (JUI-P) clinched 4 seats, while the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) and Balochistan National Party (BNP) secured 2 seats each. Additionally, Awami National Party (ANP), Pakistan Muslim League Zia (PML-Z), Balochistan Awami Party (BAP), Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP), Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), and Pashtun Tahafuz Movement (PTM) each secured one seat in the National Assembly.

The Election Commission has also released the results for all 296 seats of the Punjab Provincial Assembly, with 138 independent candidates emerging victorious. Among them, candidates supported by the PTI have won 116 seats, while PML-N secured 137 seats. Other parties such as PPP, PML-Q, and Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) secured one seat each.

In Sindh, results for 129 seats of the Provincial Assembly have been declared, with Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) securing 84 seats. Independent candidates, including those supported by PTI, won 13 seats, while Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan (MQM-P), Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA), and Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) secured 28, 2, and 2 seats respectively.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, results for all 112 seats have been announced, with independent candidates winning 90 seats. Among them, PTI secured 83 seats, JUI-P secured 7 seats, while PML-N and PPP secured 5 and 4 seats respectively.

Lastly, in Balochistan, results for all 51 seats have been released. The Awami National Party (ANP) secured 11 seats, while National Party (NP), Balochistan National Party (BNP), BNP-Mengal, and independent candidates secured 3, 1, 6, and 2 seats respectively. Moreover, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and PPP secured 10 and 11 seats respectively in the Balochistan Provincial Assembly.

These results reflect the diverse political landscape and party-wise representation across Pakistan’s National and Provincial Assemblies following the 2024 general elections.