Aisamul Haq Qureshi elected president of Pakistan tennis federation for 2024-2028 term.

In a historic development, tennis star Aisamul Haq Qureshi has been elected as the new president of the Pakistan Tennis Federation (PTF) for a four-year term, spanning from 2024 to 2028. The election took place at the PTF SDA Tennis Complex in Islamabad, with representatives from all affiliated units participating in the process.

In a closely contested election, Aisamul Haq Qureshi emerged victorious with 8 votes, surpassing his rival Maj General (retd) Asghar Nawaz, who secured 7 votes for the presidential position.

The election results also revealed Lt. Col. retired Zia Uddin Tufail as the new Secretary General of PTF, winning with 8 votes against Suleman Javed’s 7. M. Arif Qureshi was elected Treasurer with 9 votes, defeating Umar Farooq who secured 6 votes.

Expressing his excitement after the victory, Aisamul Haq Qureshi stated, “In my 25 years of playing career, I tried my best to bring laurels for my country, and now as president of the federation, I will be trying to deliver my best.” He emphasized his goal to elevate Pakistan tennis to new heights and pledged to work for the improvement of players, coaches, and trainers, promising not to disappoint the nation.