Election Commission Rejects Requests Against Results of Three National Assembly Seats in Karachi

The Election Commission has rejected the requests against the results of three National Assembly seats in Karachi. Instead, it has directed the applicants to approach the Election Tribunal for further review.

The rejected requests pertain to NA-237, NA-239, and NA-241 constituencies. In NA-237, the candidate Zahooruddin, in NA-239, Muhammad Yasser, and in NA-241, the candidate from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Khurram Sher Zaman, had filed these appeals.

It is noteworthy that candidates from the Pakistan Peoples Party were successful in securing these three seats in the National Assembly.